One game playoffs

Because I’m too lazy to find the list for myself, here’s a list of all the one-game playoffs in MLB history. Interesting tidbit from the article: the Twins are the first team in MLB history to have this playoff in back-to-back seasons. As a Yankees fan, I hope this one goes a little differently than last season’s.

Print Friendly
« Previous: This time, someone has to win the AL Central
Next: Trevor Hoffman re-signs with Milwaukee »


  1. John Harris said...

    Thanks for the link.  The same basic point applies to the 4 3-game playoffs as well.  Only the 1946 Cardinals won despite being the colder team.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Current day month ye@r *