Pujols NL MVP

Albert Pujols won the National League Most Valuable Player award today, so there is some justice in the heart of the BBWAA. He received 18 first-place votes—Ryan Howard got 12 first place votes and Brad Lidge received the remaining two.

In a surprise (at least to me), Ryan Braun came in third and Manny Ramirez finished fourth. CC Sabathia finished sixth (Lance Berkman was in between the two)! Carlos Delgado finished ninth and Aramis Ramirez finished ahead of Hanley Ramirez. Chase Utley wasn’t even in the top ten. In fact, Geovany Soto finished ahead of him.

These findings are presented without editorial ranting. You’re welcome.

Print Friendly
 Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on Twitter0Share on Google+0Share on Reddit0Email this to someone
« Previous: Rich and Bill: The Handbook
Next: Tampa Hot Stove »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>